group-staff-teens-standingThe YMCA of Waycross offers both full-time and part-time career opportunities in a variety of areas. Imagine the excitement of working for a historic YMCA, like the  Y, with over 100 years of service to the Waycross Community and Southeast Georgia. Gaining employment by a YMCA translates to working for one of the most respected human services organizations in the world – a place where your work positively influences the lives of others, a place where you thrive in a values-based environment, a place where you are building a better future for yourself and your community.

The goal of the YMCA of Waycross is to provide affordable programs and services focused on the holistic development of children and youth, family strengthening and the health and well-being for all. We are continually looking for talented, enthusiastic people with a passion for helping others and the desire to make a difference.

All YMCA of Waycross employees should be prepared to pass a drug screening and criminal background test prior to gaining employment.

Download our employment application.

Available Positions

Lifeguard (Certification Required) for more information contact Kevin Sullivan, Aquatics Director at ksullivan@ymcawaycross.org.

Female Custodian for more information contact Darrell Millard, Maintenance Director at dmillard@ymcawaycross.org.

Maintenance Assistant for more information contact Darrell Millard, Maintenance Director at dmillard@ymcawaycross.org.

Cook morning, afternoon, and evening shifts available for more information contact Amy Jordan, Food Services Coordinator at ajordan@ymcawaycross.org.

School Age Program Site Director and Counselors available for more information contact Jed Hewitt, School Age Program Director at jhewitt@ymcawaycross.org.

Wellness Attendant for more information contact Raili Akintomide, Wellness Director at raili@ymcawaycross.org.

Preschool Teacher Assistant  for more information contact Nancy Cruz, Preschool Director at nancy@ymcawaycross.org.